Easter Leg of Lamb

One of my college friends visited from New Orleans this weekend.  Despite the fact that he attended a Jesuit high school, he didn’t realize that his trip fell over Easter.  I had to remind him of the holiday most Christians celebrate 40 days after Mardi Gras.

I, of course, was happy to have company for Easter. I decided to cook a leg of lamb.  Not much to add here.  I followed a great recipe in the Big Green Egg cookbook that involved stuffing the lamb with garlic and rosemary.  I’ll let the pictures do the talking!

Tags: , ,

About bbqesquire

I'm a Scandinavian Plaintiff's lawyer from Minnesota living in California. Despite that background, I've become a weekend warrior on my Big Green Egg. I've started this blog to share my successes, failures, and experiments with anyone who cares to read about them.

Leave a Reply

